My Musical Cubicle

Hey Bloggers,

So as you may know if you have read my blog before, I am a total music junkie.  I am always keeping my ears open for a good song (mostly because I have music A.D.D and I have troubles listening to a song for more than a minute).  I really love to make mixes due in part to the fact that when I use “shuffle” on my iPod, I tend to end up listening to songs I absolutely hate (yes, I could take these off of my iPod, but that just seems like a lot of work).  So because I have this passion for creating different playlists, I wanted to share my most recent one with all of you (I think it turned out really well).  As a side note, most of my playlists/mixes have a certain “feel” to them, for example, really upbeat songs are usually what I use to work out to, so if a mellow or sad song slips in, the whole mood is ruined for me.  On that note, I’m not entirely sure how to describe the mood that this particular mix evokes, but I will do my best.

The songs in this mix are a combination of alternative and pop songs.  The “feel” of them together creates (for me) the perfect environment for me while I am at work.  I don’t know about you all, but I am allowed to bring my iPod to work (thank goodness), but there are some songs that are just not conducive to working at a computer.  Side note:  I have a good friend, who shall not be named (but you know who you are), who thinks I’m a little bit crazy for saying that there are “computer songs”, “car songs”, “workout songs”, etc….but for me, music has to mesh with what I am doing, otherwise things get ugly! :)

So, bloggers, here is my new favorite playlist for while I am at work (I think it might work for homework as well…which will be starting up again way too soon).  Let me know what you think in the comments (the link is at the top of the post), and as always let me know if you have any new songs (or old) that you would like to share with me. An important side note:  these songs does not fully represent the type of music that I like, I really enjoy a variety, this mix simply flows together well–if you suggest music, please don’t suggest a ton of alternative & pop, I like lots of music! :D

No Sound But the Wind by Editors

Tremble for My Beloved by Collective Soul

Dancing with Myself by Glee Cast

Set the Fire to the Third Bar by Snow Patrol & Martha Wainwright

Speechless by Lady Gaga

Love You ‘Till The End by The Pogues

Secrets by OneRepublic

The Bird and the Worm by Owl City

Don’t Stand So Close to Me by Glee Cast

Paperweight by Joshua Radin & Schuyler Fisk

Stay by SafetySuit

Bruises by Chairlift

Done All Wrong by Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

Brown Eyes by Lady Gaga

Go All the Way (into the Twilight) by Perry Farrell

The City is at War by Cobra Starship

Keep Holding On by Glee Cast

Le Disko by Shiny Toy Guns —–I’m not a huge fan of this particular song, but it does go well with the mix

Last Train Home by Ryan Star

She is Love by Parachute

Mercy by OneRepublic

Speeding Cars by Imogen Heap—love love love this song!

Don’t Rain on My Parade by Glee Cast

The Violet Hour by Sea Wolf

So Happy I Could Die by Lady Gaga

**FYI, many of these songs are from soundtracks, including: Twilight, Dear John, P.S. I Love You, Glee, New Moon, & others… (just in case you can’t find them on their own)

Hope everyone likes these songs, I know that for me, working is far more enjoyable when I’m in my “musical cubicle!”

-Megan

One response to “My Musical Cubicle

  1. Pingback: Obsession of the Week | Ellie Goulding « Megan Elizabeth Eilers

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

