Head in the clouds

Photo by: Megan Elizabeth Eilers; Please do not copy

Photo by: Megan Elizabeth Eilers

Well ladies & gents, I’m successfully blogging for a second day in a row–go me! :)

Days like today get me in the creative mood. It is 36 degrees fahrenheit in Bend, and up at my parents house we are literally in the clouds–snow looks imminent.  Anyway, this cold weather, which forces everyone inside, has me wanting to write, read, listen to good music, and cook!  While in my creative mood, I found some really cool food blogs. Gimme Some Oven and Love & Olive Oil are both really nicely done, and showcase some gorgeous pictures of their yummy treats. Something like warm soup sounds easy enough and perfect for this chilly winter day. Maybe I can convince my mom to have mother-daughter time in the kitchen. *hint, hint Mom*

As for the good music portion of my day, I recently created some new playlists for myself.  The last time I posted music choices, people seemed to like them, so I thought I’d share again!  My current guilty pleasure music-wise isn’t actually available for download yet, but I love it anyway: NKOTB (New Kids on the Block) and BSB (Backstreet Boys) mashup. You can listen to it on YouTube here: NKOTBSB.  Here is the list of my other fave songs right now:

Marry You by Bruno Mars

Back to December by Taylor Swift

Forget You by Cee Lo Green

United State of Pop 2010 (Don’t Stop the Pop) by DJ Earworm (available for download for free @ http://www.djearworm.com)

Tonight (I’m Lovin’ You) by Enrique Iglesias

Cheers (Drink to That) by Rihanna

Make Me Wanna Die by The Pretty Reckless

Well that’s all for today, I’m feeling a hot cup of coffee or tea in my future. Let me know what you think of the songs, or some of your favorites in the comments!

~Meggers

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

