Fun Finds | Pinterest

Where can you find an amazing combination of social media, bookmarking, and gorgeous photos?  Pinterest, that’s where!  I learned about Pinterest from my boss, Alison, a few weeks back and I’m completely obsessed!  I’m always finding fun things online that I want to keep in mind, but the simple little bookmarks at the top of my internet browser don’t provide much inspiration. But this does….

Isn’t that just gorgeous?  I think so too :)

The best part is, you can categorize to your heart’s content–which I absolutely LOVE! I have 10 boards with all kinds of inspiration categories (everything from hair to fashion to home).  You can check mine out here.

Of course, because it is also a social media site, you can “follow” friends (and vice versa), which means that inspiration can come from all your friends, or if you choose, all over the world!

Once you start following people you get to have a beautifully arranged welcome page to view all the awesome posts from everyone you follow–like the “most recent” page on Facebook.  Each photo provides a link to the source, which is great for “how to” stuff or recipes (I’m always looking for cooking blogs, but having this is a great way to keep my posts organized, while identifying what I want for dinner by photos).

Well blogging world, that’s basically all I have to say about Pinterest, other than seriously GO CHECK IT OUT! While you’re there, you can follow me (meganliz90).  I promise you won’t be disappointed if you have any desire to be organized while enjoying fun photos all day long!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

