Obsession of the Week | Ellie Goulding

Once again it is time for my obsession of the week. Everyone has seemed to really enjoy these, so I’m definitely going to try to actually do a weekly post. This week’s obsession is yet another music related one (clearly music is a big part of my life, see exhibits A, B, and C).

The current artist whose songs I have on repeat is Ellie Goulding. The 24-year-old Brit has me completely captivated! Her songs “Lights” “Starry Eyed” and “Under the Sheets” are some of my personal faves. Of course, this isn’t the first time a young songstress with an intriguing accent has hooked me–Adele (whose performance at last nights MTV video music awards rocked my socks) is a long time love of mine. As a brief side-note, I must give props to my roommate who introduced me to to Ellie’s music–thanks Kara!

Ellie’s songs are extremely powerful. The inspirational lyrics in combination with melodies that produce goosebumps make her music incredibly special and unique.  These are the kinds of songs that I love to blast in my car–belting out the lyrics in my classic tone-deaf, rockstar-wannabe style.

As you all know I love to hear your feedback about different movies, music, shows, etc.. so let me know what your obsession of the week (or month, or year) is in the comments section. I’d love to know what you guys think of Ellie’s music, and if you think it will get big here in the states like Adele’s music has done recently.

**Please note, I was not paid to endorse this artist/album/music.

One response to “Obsession of the Week | Ellie Goulding

  1. Sara

    i saw ellie goulding at outsidelands! she was awesome!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

