Obsession of the Week | It Will Rain

Those of you who know me, know that I am a total Bruno Mars addict (my alarm clock on my cell phone is Grenade). Not surprisingly, I have once again fallen in love with one of his songs, it is called It Will Rain.

I found out about this song due to another obsession of mine: The Twilight Saga. Bruno’s song is the only song available for download off of the Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1 soundtrack (out in November…mine is pre-ordered on iTunes…is yours???!!!)  I’ve pretty much had it on repeat since it finished downloading!

“It Will Rain” is a fabulous love song that is a little different than Bruno Mars’ other big hits (like The Lazy Song, Just the Way You Are, The Other Side, etc…).  The beautiful musical interludes between verses are possibly my favorite part, mostly because it gives me time to reach for a tissue! For some reasons his songs just hit me in my core.

Obviously, the song is specifically geared toward romantic love, but the emotions conveyed can be understood by anyone because we have all lost a love in our lives, whether they were our other half, a best friend, or even a family member.

Regardless of how you may have felt about previous Bruno Mars songs, I truly suggest that you check this one out because it is great! Plus, you can know it’s good because The Twilight Saga soundtracks are always remarkable. (No seriously, check them out!)

In case you are searching for them, here are the lyrics to It Will Rain

If you ever leave me baby,
Leave some morphine at my door
‘Cause it would take a whole lot of medication
To realize what we used to have,
We don’t have it anymore.

There’s no religion that could save me
No matter how long my knees are on the floor
Oooh so keep in mind all the sacrifices I’m makin’
Will keep you by my side
Will keep you from walkin’ out the door.

Cause there’ll be no sunlight
if I lose you, baby
There’ll be no clear skies
if I lose you, baby
Just like the clouds
my eyes will do the same, if you walk away
Everyday it will rain

I’ll never be your mother’s favorite
Your daddy can’t even look me in the eye
Oooh if I was in their shoes, I’d be doing the same thing
Sayin there goes my little girl
walkin’ with that troublesome guy

But they’re just afraid of something they can’t understand
Oooh but little darlin’ watch me change their minds
Yea for you I’ll try I’ll try I’ll try I’ll try
I’ll pick up these broken pieces ’til I’m bleeding
If that’ll make you mine

Cause there’ll be no sunlight
if I lose you, baby
There’ll be no clear skies
if I lose you, baby
Just like the clouds
My eyes will do the same if you walk away
Everyday it will rain

Don’t you say, goodbye
Don’t you say, goodbye
I’ll pick up these broken pieces ’til I’m bleeding
If that’ll make it right

Cause there’ll be no more sunlight
if I lose you, baby
There’ll be no clear skies
if I lose you, baby
Just like the clouds
My eyes will do the same if you walk away
Everyday it will rain, rain, rain

**Please note that I was not paid to endorse any of the aforementioned products/songs/etc…

One response to “Obsession of the Week | It Will Rain

  1. Pingback: Obsession of the Week | Breaking Dawn Soundtrack « Megan Elizabeth Eilers

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

