Fun Finds | Il Volo

Well hello there blog world! guess what?!

I am officially a college graduate! YAY!!! (still trying to figure out what to do with my life. and my blog. decisions. decisions…)

Anywhoo, that is probably really uninteresting to most of the world so instead here’s a fun find: Il Volo an Italian singing group.

Piero (19), Gianluca (17), & Ignazio (18)

 

Tonight, while being forced to watch PBS with my parents (ah the beauty of moving “home”) Il Volo came on to promote their new album and tour.  Thank goodness I didn’t walk away because the beautiful songs that came from these TEENAGERS voices were phenomenal.

If you haven’t heard of Il Volo, I highly suggestion giving your ears a vacation and sinking into the waves of sound.  Both their renditions of “O Sole Mio” and “Smile” are awe inspiring.

Of course, I love that two of these cuties hail from the land of my heritage (Sicily) — Gianluca is from central Italy, but honestly their voices can take you far far away.  Whether they are singing in their native tongue or any of the other romance languages they know, the words captivate anyone in ear shot.

The bio of this trio is short on their website, so if you’d like to know more, check it out here.  However basically know this: they are three adorable Italians who sing beautifully, and were lucky enough to win an Italian signing competition, and they are now touring the world breaking hearts wherever they go.

P.S. I’m totally in love with Piero ♥

2 responses to “Fun Finds | Il Volo

  1. Anon21

    Piero is almost 19. Both Gianluca & Ignazio are 17. Piero is lovable, that’s true, but both Gianluca & Ignazio are gorgeous in appearance. All 3 are terrifically talented.

  2. AJ

    oh my gosh il volo is truly honest to god breaking my heart in the most beautiful way possible <3 Im just …. oh my gosh… in awe :))) I am so in love with gianluca, like yes i know he has a girlfriend and yes i know he's younger than me but gosh wow eargasm personified.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

